• 荷蘭,關乎貿易
  • 荷蘭,關乎創新
  • 荷蘭,關乎外銷

歡迎來到荷蘭在台辦事處

荷蘭在台辦事處的任務是促進與支持台灣及荷蘭機構及企業在商務、科學、技術、農業與文化等領域的合作,並提供策略性經濟合作的平台。除此之外,荷蘭在台辦事處亦為外籍人士與荷蘭公民處理簽證申請與其它相關的領事服務。

部門

經濟事務

經濟處專司推廣荷蘭與台灣之間的商業活動。有關荷蘭市場的資訊及貿易商機都蒐集在荷蘭產業概況與貿易商機中,並定期更新,提供您最近的荷蘭經貿商情資訊。

荷蘭投資局

荷蘭投資局設立的宗旨即推廣荷蘭的投資環境,並服務有意前往荷蘭設立 營運據點或擴增荷蘭營運規模的台灣廠商,提供專業與免費的諮詢服務。

農業與食品

農業與食品處提供荷蘭農業相關資訊及政策,並蒐集台灣農業相關資訊。

創新與科技

荷蘭企業署(Netherlands Enterprise Agency,RVO) 是一個旨在促進技術、科學以及創新領域的「經濟合作」的荷蘭組織。同時也是許多荷蘭科技相關公司在台灣的聯絡處。

領事與簽證

荷蘭在台辦事處處理在台灣與荷蘭相關的簽證及領事事務,同時亦提供在台灣的荷蘭公民緊急支援服務。

文化事務

荷蘭在台辦事處為推廣荷蘭文化在台灣辦理及資助各項活動與節目。除了促進荷蘭與台灣之間的文化交流,荷蘭在台辦事處亦為荷蘭藝術家及團體提供來台展演的資訊與協助。

最新消息及公告

透過我們的社群媒體 ,了解 荷蘭在台辦事處的最新消息。

LinkedIn

  • 譚敬南

    代表

  • 白瑞樸

    副代表與經濟處處長

  • 貝莉莎

    領事與簽證處處長

  • 貝帝文

    荷蘭投資局台灣區局長

  • 葛菈樂

    農業與食品處處長

關於荷蘭

荷蘭人口數多達1750多萬,國土大小與台灣相仿,人口密度相當高。尼德蘭(Netherlands),或非正式的稱呼-荷蘭(Holland),以鬱金香、風車和木屐為人所知,但關於荷蘭,還有更多讓您驚豔的事實。雖然荷蘭地域並不大,卻是全世界第 17 大經濟體,以創新精神聞明,國家重視基礎建設,無論是貿易、商務、科學、創新或綠色科技,都是政府相當重視且全力支持的。

荷蘭人相信身體力行以雙手建立自己的國家、人定勝天是最好的形容,不論是十三世紀開始,荷蘭人即開始與海爭地,抑或者維護荷蘭大部分較海為低的國土,荷蘭人以最精進的科技解決問題-與時俱進的治水管理系統及建設。荷蘭人以自己的國家為傲,對國家有強烈的責任感、遠景及熱情,我們誠摯邀請您瀏覽文化頁面,以更了解荷蘭。

荷蘭與台灣

荷蘭與台灣的貿易關係

400年前,世界上第一家跨國、股份有限公司荷蘭東印度公司 (Vereenigde Oostindische Compagnie, VOC) 來到福爾摩沙,並在台南開設貿易站。

當時荷蘭人建造了「熱蘭遮城」作為南部城市的作戰基地,熱蘭遮城即位在現在的台南,也在來自當時大陸福建省的移民的協助下,在台南興建大規模的水利設備,然而,荷蘭佔領台灣的時間是短暫的,最後來自明朝的國姓爺鄭成功,迫使荷蘭人在1662年投降,撤出台灣 。

在荷蘭人來台短暫的活動期間,荷蘭人實施許多經濟政策,隨後成為台灣現代國際貿易的基礎。台灣現在的經濟基礎,其實某種程度上可以追溯到17世紀荷蘭時期的建設,如港口系統、貿易關係及貿易路線。

至今,荷蘭仍與台灣有緊密的貿易關係,荷蘭是台灣在歐洲的第二大貿易夥伴,也是台灣最大的投資夥伴之一。台灣同時是第三大的荷蘭出口目的地,並經常超越日本與韓國的排名。

以下總結一些荷蘭與台灣堅強的經貿關係:

  • 荷蘭是歐洲國中在台投資最大的國家。
  • 荷蘭是台灣在歐盟中的第二大貿易夥伴。
  • 荷蘭是台灣的全球第15大貿易夥伴。
  • 荷蘭是台灣在歐盟的第一個據點。

荷蘭出口到台灣的主要產品是:

  • 機械類
  • 加工製品
  • 運輸設備
  • 化學製品

聚焦永續


水資源管理

安全及永續性

荷蘭為世界上最備受妥善保護的三角洲,我們是如何在低於海平面的自然狀態下,維護自己的國家?並如何提供足量的淡水,滿足國民的帶水需求?而我們又如何永續發展,確保我們的國家永遠宜居?


地土管理

農業、自然及環境

荷蘭有多樣的自然面貌,同時也是世界上最大的農產區之一,生技對於農業及食品工業都具有相當的重要性,荷蘭政府希望國民能夠更容易且有自覺地選擇健康的食品。


商務管理

經濟、財政及工業

荷蘭政府致力於幫助境內的創業者前往國際市場發展,同時也吸引國外知名企業及人才移入荷蘭,對荷蘭政府及企業主而言,企業社會責任與永續發展是相當重要的議題。


永續管理

教育、文化及科學

荷蘭人相信藝術及文化應該是全民都可以親近的。同時荷蘭也提供多樣化的教育系統,以滿足不同的需求,而荷蘭的科學發展同樣也位居世界水準之上。

• The Netherlands is all about export
  • The Netherlands is all about innovation
  • The Netherlands is all about trade

Welcome to the Netherlands Office Taipei

The mission of the Netherlands Office Taipei (NLOT) is to promote and support cooperation between Taiwanese and Dutch institutions and companies in the fields of commerce, science, technology, agriculture, and culture as well as to provide a platform for strategic economic cooperation. In addition, the Netherlands Office Taipei handles visa applications and consular matters for foreigners and Dutch nationals.

Departments

Economic Department

The Economic Department actively promotes trade between the Netherlands and Taiwan by providing information, support and practical advice to Dutch entrepreneurs who want to do business in Taiwan. The Economic Department also provides services for Taiwanese businesses who want to import from the Netherlands.

NFIA

The Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency (NFIA) is a Dutch agency that provides free consultancy, information and practical assistance for foreign companies that are interested in establishing their business in the Netherlands. It also offers access to a broad network of potential business partners and helpful government institutions.

Agriculture and Food

The Agriculture & Food Department provides information on the agricultural sector and on agricultural policies of the Netherlands, and collects information about the agricultural sector in Taiwan.

Innovation

The Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO) is a Dutch organization that promotes economic cooperation in the field of technology, science and innovation. It is also the point of contact in Taiwan for any Dutch companies or organizations active in the field of research, development, science and technology.

Visa and Consular

The Netherlands Office handles all visa applications and consular matters for Taiwan. It also offers services for residents and citizens of the Netherlands, and serves as a point of contact and information in case of emergencies.

Culture

The Netherlands Office Taipei promotes Dutch culture in Taiwan by organizing and sponsoring various activities and events. It facilitates cultural exchanges between the Netherlands and Taiwan, and provides Dutch artists and organizations with information and support for showcasing their work in Taiwan.

Follow us on social media

Get the latest news, updates and information about the Netherlands Office Taipei through our social media channels:

LinkedIn

  • Guido Tielman

    Representative and Head of Mission

  • René Beerepoot

    Head of Economic Department and Deputy Representative

  • Ms. Lisette Hurkmans-Berkers

    Director Administration & Consular Affairs

  • Dennis Bierman

    Executive Director for Taiwan at Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency (NFIA)

  • Gelare Nader

    Director of the Agriculture and Food Department

About the Netherlands

The Dutch – all 17 and a half million of them – live in a country about the size of Taiwan, making it one of the world's most densely populated countries. The Netherlands (or, more informally “Holland”) is best known for its iconic tulips, windmills and clogs, but there is so much more to this amazing country . Despite its size, it is the 17th largest economy in the world, renowned for its investment opportunities, its high-quality infrastructure and its broad government support for trade, commerce, science, innovation and green technologies.

The Dutch have always literally built and managed their country; from physically reclaiming vast swaths of land from the sea from the 13th century onwards, to protecting vulnerable low-lying areas with one of the world’s most advanced water management systems. The Dutch take great pride in their country, and have consistently managed it with responsibilty, vision and compassion. Take a virtual tour and check out the ‘Culture’ page to discover what the Netherlands is all about.

The Netherlands-Taiwan

OUR TRADE IN PERSPECTIVE

Over 400 years ago, the Vereenigde Oostindische Compagnie (VOC), the world’s very first joint stock company whose trade links spanned the world at the time, arrived on the island of Formosa, where it opened a trading post in the southern city of Tainan.

The Dutch built the fortress “Zeelandia” as a base of their operations and started trading with aboriginal tribes. They also developed large-scale agriculture with the help of imported labor from the Mainland’s Fujian province. However, the period of Dutch rule was brief: during the Siege of Fort Zeelandia, the Chinese military leader Cheng Cheng-kung (Koxinga) forced the Dutch to surrender and expelled them from Taiwan in 1662.

Many of the economic policies implemented by the Dutch during this brief period of interaction subsequently formed the basis of Taiwan’s modern international trade. Taiwan’s earliest mercantile history and, to a certain degree,  the roots of its present-day economy, can be traced back to the system of ports, trade relations and trade routes that were established during the Dutch Formosa period back in the 17th century.

Today, the Netherlands still has close economic relations with Taiwan. The Netherlands is the second largest trading partner of Taiwan in Europe, and is ranked as one of the biggest foreign investors in Taiwan. Taiwan consistently features in the number three ranking of most important export destinations for Dutch goods, not seldom surpassing exports to Japan and South Korea.

The highlights below summarize the strong economic connection between the Netherlands and Taiwan:

  • The Netherlands is the largest European investor in Taiwan.
  • The Netherlands is the 2nd largest trading partner from the EU in Taiwan.
  • The Netherlands is the 15th largest trading partner worldwide in Taiwan.
  • The Netherlands is the first investment destination of Taiwan in EU.
The majority of products which are exported from the Netherlands to Taiwan fall into the following categories:
  • Machinery
  • Manufactured goods
  • Transport equipment
  • Chemicals

Focus on the Future


managing water

Safety and Sustainability

The Netherlands is the best protected delta in the world. Yet how do we keep our country safe from high water, now and in the future, and ensure a sufficient supply of fresh water? And how can we ensure that the Netherlands remains an attractive country in which to live, work and invest?


managing land

Agriculture, Nature and Environment

The Netherlands has a rich variety of nature and is one of the world's largest agricultural producers. Biotechnology is important for agriculture and the food industry. The Dutch government would like consumers to be able to choose healthy foods more easily and more consciously.


managing commerce

Economy, Finance and Industry

Dutch entrepreneurs are encouraged and supported in their endeavours to tap into foreign markets. Foreign companies are also welcomed to consider the Netherlands when looking for investment opportunities overseas. Corporate social responsibility and sustainability are high on the agendas of businesses and government.


managing the future

Education, Culture and Science

The Dutch believe that the arts and culture should be accessible to all. The education system of the Netherlands features various types of school, each offering a curriculum geared to pupils' needs. Comparative studies show that Dutch scientific research is among the best in the world.